IWLCA Announces Academic Teams, Honor Roll Members

IWLCA Announces Academic Teams, Honor Roll Members

Alma, Mich. - The Alma College women's lacrosse team has been named to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad. A team must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher to receive the distinction.

In addition, four players were named to the Division III Academic Honor Roll. Seniors Kilee DeBrabander (Marshall, Mich./Marshall), Miranda Kruse (Ann Arbor, Mich./Ann Arbor Pioneer) and Kaitlyn Urick (Glen Ellyn, Ill./Glenbrand West) and junior Stephanie Mangutz (Mio, Mich./Mio-AuSable) all earned the honor after achieving cumulative GPAs of at least 3.50 this past year. It is the second straight year DeBrabander and Kruse have been named to the team.

2017 Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads

2017 Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll

Contact: Zach Russo, Assistant Sports Information Director, (989) 463-7436